SILK by Fawad Khan


What to expect? After numerous brands launched by different artists/singers, I don’t really have much hope. But it’s Fawad Khan, so one does kind of think, maybe his collection will bring something new to the table. Silk has been ‘in’ this year, although I have been avoiding getting any silk collection because of the weather here in Pakistan. That said, I have seen a lot of pretty ladies draped in silk  looking stunning, so I am curious about the upcoming brand by Fawad.

Silk by Fawad Khan, COMING SOON, is ‘a luxurious new pret a porter brand exclusively designed to capture his vision for the modern woman’. But SILK, umm, I think we could have had a better name!

All newspapers and facebook has shared this news with us, the launch being on August 3, 2012 at PFDC Mall in Lahore. It’s a three day exhibition, so be ready for something new ladies! Comments on the collection reserved for after the big reveal!

A sneak peak:

 

