Hello Pakistani Beauty Bloggers :)


This ones for you πŸ™‚

1. Your Full Name?Β 

Rabia Asif

2. Your Date of Birth?

2 Jan 1988

3. Your Blog’s name?

Colors of Fashion

WordPress: www.colorsofashion.wordpress.com

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/ColorsoFashion

Twitter: @colorsofashion

YouTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/colorsofashion

4. Your profession?Β 

Marketing and Advertising Professional

5. Where are you from? City/Country.

Gujranwala, Pakistan

6. Who is your favorite Pakistani and a non-Pakistani beauty blogger – who inspires you the most?

Aamna Haider Isani – Something Haute

Whowhatwear.com’s official blog!

7. What made you to start blogging?

Writing calms down my nerves. When I was little, I used to write letters to God, and then steal a match box from the kitchen, run to the roof, and burn the paper on which I wrote my confessions to God. I strongly believed by burning the paper I was successfully delivering my message (the wind would take the ashes up to the sky) and these little escapades were always kept secret. Nobody would know what I wrote or did; a highly top secret mission. I don’t know how and why I came to have that belief, but it stuck with me. And even now, when I am 24 and getting older and apparently wiser, there is nothing like writing. I have shifted to online blogs though, thanks to technology, I don’t burn what I write πŸ˜‰

8. Since when are you blogging?Β 

I started writing my personal blog in February 2011, (levoyagelaextrmit). But since I wanted to write about Fashion and Beauty, I volunteered to write for a fashion blog in September 2011 in the company I was working in then. Soon blogging was more fun than work, and this is something really special for me.

9. Your favorite past time?

Reading ofcourse! My favorite books are β€œThe Feast of the Goat”, β€œThe Woman in White” and β€œ1984”. I love to read classics, and yes I am a diehard Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings fan too!

10. Your 5 favorite beauty products and brands?

I have favorites in my daily makeup line:

The Body Shop – I somehow feel it’s make up products are rich yet simple – I feel they define me!

Lip and Cheek Stain – simply wow!

Mac – oh my the lipsticks!

Etude – I always trust it for base. Sometimes, CK too.

Color Studio – Ah I love collecting their nail polishes!

Karaja – Mascara!

11. A beauty tip that you would like to give others?

Walk!

12. What is the BEST thing about blogging?

You can be you! πŸ™‚

13. What’s your Fashion style that describes YOU?Β 

Simple yet charming!

14. How would you describe your makeup style?

Bare minimum πŸ˜‰

For parties – I am a smoky eyes person !

15. Any advice for fellow bloggers and the new girls?

I have always appreciated the efforts of Pakistani Beauty Bloggers to bring all bloggers at one platform. I believe we should come together more often, work on partnerships, regularly communicate and share ideas!

P.s I am part of the ‘new girls’ :p

